About the data
Each community has one Rental Record (base-rental-record/0.1). The same record feeds these pages, their Markdown twins, the JSON API, the MCP server and the JSON-LD. Every field carries a status, a source and an as-of date.
Statuses and standard phrases
| Status | Meaning | How we show it | Used in totals |
|---|---|---|---|
published | Stated by the operator or live in Rent Manager, with no open conflict. | The value | Yes |
observed | A single explicit amount billed on 80% or more of recent leases or occupied homes; operator confirming. | Observed on recent leases; operator confirming. | Yes (pending confirmation) |
estimated | Modelled with a stated basis (utilities, electric). | "about $X (estimate)" with the basis | Only in estimate totals |
held | Sources conflict, or the value is unverified. | Operator confirming. Not quoted. | No; blocks totals |
not_stated | The operator has not stated it. | Not stated. Ask leasing. | No; blocks totals |
withheld | The item exists but fails a readiness gate. | "{n} vacant homes not listed yet: {reason}." | No |
stale | Older than the freshness window (unit status 1 hour, price 24 hours; date-level in this prototype). | "Last verified {date}. Confirm with leasing." | No |
Never quote a value marked held or not_stated. Say "operator confirming" or "not stated" instead.
Money terms
- Total monthly leasing price (TMLP)
- Rent for a 12-month lease plus every monthly, mandatory charge with an explicit amount (MITS 5.0).
- Estimated all-in
- TMLP plus mandatory variable charges (allocated water, trash) and the electric estimate for the home size.
- Electric estimate
- usd = round(round(kwh_per_sqft_month x sqft) x price_usd_per_kwh), whole dollars Basis: EIA RECS 2020 apartment intensity x EIA TX YTD residential price; all-electric assumption. Not computed when the size is unknown.
- Due at move-in
- Admin fee, security deposit, one-time pet charges and the first month. No proration (rule not stated).
- Specials
- Never netted into rent or TMLP. Shown "if eligible" until eligible homes and an end date are published.
- Arithmetic
- Integer cents; rounding only for display. The quote function is published at /assets/quote.js and tested against golden vectors.
Freshness and profiles
Prices and availability come from our property management system as of Oct 8, 2026. Specials are quoted only with written terms and an end date.
This build: profile public, snapshot 2acf413ad5ec, evaluated Oct 8, 2026.
Sources
| Id | Source | Kind | Licence | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
src.army | U.S. Army Fort Hood, home.army.mil | public_dataset | Public domain (U.S. government work) | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.base_quote | Base quote function v0.1 (computed) | computed | n/a | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.census_acs | U.S. Census Bureau ACS 2020-2024 5-year | public_dataset | Public domain (U.S. government work) | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.census_geocoder | U.S. Census Geocoder (Public_AR_Current) | public_dataset | Public domain (U.S. government work) | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.dart_gtfs | DART GTFS schedule feed V741 (valid 2026-10-04 to 2026-10-18) | measured | Published openly by DART; schedules are estimates | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.dod_bah | DoD 2026 BAH tables, MHA TX286 (secondary copy; verify at DTMO) | public_dataset | Public domain (U.S. government work) | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.eia | EIA Electric Power Monthly (released 2026-09-24) and RECS 2020 | public_dataset | Public domain (U.S. government work) | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.gpl | City of Garland, GP&L rate notice (2026-09-15) | public_dataset | Public agency publication | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.hud_fmr | HUD Fair Market Rents FY2026 and FY2027 | public_dataset | Public domain (U.S. government work) | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.ledger | Aggregated resident charges and lease charges, Rent Manager, last 12 months | ledger_observed | n/a | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.messaging_log | Base leasing messaging log | measured_ops | n/a | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.operator_decision | Operator confirmation (Base), dated | operator_policy | n/a | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.operator_listing | Operator listing copy (Base) | operator_marketing | n/a | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.operator_policy | Operator policy record (Base) | operator_policy | n/a | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.osrm_osm | OSRM route on OpenStreetMap data (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL); free-flow, no traffic, no gate wait | measured | ODbL | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.pha_ctcog | Central Texas Council of Governments (CTCOG) payment standards (document dated 2025-11-05) and utility allowances (effective 2025-10-01) | public_dataset | Public agency publication | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.pha_garland | Garland Housing Agency payment standards and utility allowances (effective 2026-01-01) | public_dataset | Public agency publication | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.pha_waco | Waco Housing Authority payment standards and utility allowances (effective 2025-10-01) | public_dataset | Public agency publication | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.pms | Rent Manager (property management system), read through Base | pms_live | n/a | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.public_record_unverified | Third-party public web page (unverified; shown in review only) | unverified | n/a | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.rm_work_orders | Rent Manager work orders synced to Base | measured_ops | n/a | Oct 8, 2026 |
src.tx_statute | Texas statutes (Property Code; 16 TAC) | law | Public law | Oct 8, 2026 |
What this record never contains
- Resident names, ledgers or any per-resident detail.
- Market reports or comparisons with other properties.
- Any judgement about who a home suits: we describe homes, not people.
- How long a home has been vacant, or which homes are pre-leased.
- Photos, until rights are confirmed.
Machine-readable copies
- /api/snapshot.json the full snapshot
- /api/sources sources and vocabulary
- /openapi.json OpenAPI 3.1
- Append
.mdto any page path for its Markdown twin, or sendAccept: text/markdown